top of page



UPC: 673855080901

Release Date: 3/31/2023


Over the past 20 years, The New Pornographers have proven themselves one of the most excellent bands in indie rock. They've constantly offered new sonic surprises with every album, and Continue as a Guest is their greatest leap to date. The group's ninth album and first for Merge establishes them alongside modern luminaries like Yo La Tengo and Superchunk when it comes to their ability to evolve while still retaining what made them so special in the first place. A dazzling and intriguing collection of songs that are truly built to last, Continue as a Guest finds bandleader A.C. Newman and his compatriots Neko Case, Kathryn Calder, John Collins, Todd Fancey, and Joe Seiders exploring fresh territory and shattering the barriers of their collective comfort zone.




1 Really Really Light

2 Pontius Pilate's Home Movies

3 Cat and Mouse with the Light

4 Last and Beautiful

5 Continue As a Guest

6 Bottle Episodes

7 Marie and the Undersea

8 Angelcover

9 Firework in the Falling Snow

10 Wish Automatic Suite

The New Pornographers -Continue as a Guest (Translucent Blue Vinyl)

SKU: 673855080901
    bottom of page