top of page


4AD 0000566

UPC: 191400056602

Release Date: 4/28/2023

First Two Pages of Frankenstein is The National’s ninth studio album. This 11-song collection signals a new chapter in the band’s discography. Anchored by evocative melodies and an enthralling lyrical narrative, First Two Pages of Frankenstein finds The National sounding more creatively energized than ever and poised to earn them even more fans. The album was produced by the band at Long Pond Studios in upstate New York and features guest appearances by Taylor Swift ("The Alcott"), Phoebe Bridgers ("This Isn't Helping" and "Your Mind Is Not Your Friend") and Sufjan Stevens ("Once Upon a Poolside").

Formed in New York in 1999, The National consists of Matt Berninger (vocals) fronting two pairs of brothers: Aaron (guitar, bass, piano) and Bryce Dessner (guitar, piano, orchestration), and Scott (bass, guitar) and Bryan Devendorf (drums). The group has scored five top 10 albums on The Billboard 200, with 2017’s Sleep Well Beast earning the Grammy for Best Alternative Album.




1Once Upon A Poolside (feat. Sufjan Stevens)
3New Order T-Shirt
4This Isn’t Helping (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
5Tropic Morning News
7The Alcott (With Taylor Swift)
8Grease In Your Hair
9Ice Machines
10Your Mind Is Not Your Friend (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
11Send For Me

The National - First Two Pages of Frankenstein (Red Vinyl)

SKU: 191400056602
  • $75+ Free Shipping

bottom of page