top of page


Vinyl 2LP Collection featuring Remastered Versions of Sunflower and Surf's Up Plus 8 Previously Unreleased Bonus Tracks!In honor of 50 years of The Beach Boys' timeless and often underappreciated albums, Sunflower and Surf's Up, Capitol/UMe commemorate this metamorphic and highly influential 1969-1971 period of the band's legendary career with a series of reissues. The vinyl 2LP collection, Feel Flows: The Sunflower & Surf's Up Sessions 1969-1971 features remastered versions of the original albums plus eight previously unreleased tracks.1970's Sunflower was the first product of the Beach Boys' new Brother Records/Reprise deal. The album signaled a creative rebirth for the band and a return to the beautiful harmonies and orchestral productions of their classic mid-'60s material. Sunflower is a remarkably cohesive album, something not seen from the band since the legendary Pet Sounds. Highlights include "Slip On Through," "Add Some Music to Your Day," "Cool, Cool Water" and "This Whole World" among others.1971's Surf's Up features songwriting from five different members and encompasses all of the Beach Boys trademarks of the era including eccentric pop tunes, soul-leaning numbers and songs devoted to spiritual enlightenment and social/environmental concerns. However it's the three Brian Wilson gems "A Day in the Life of a Tree," "Til I Die" and title track "Surf's Up," written with Van Dyke Parks during 1966's Smile sessions, which standout admirably and close the album with aplomb. Brian himself attributes the staying power of Surf's Up to the "spiritual love of the music."

The Beach Boys - Feel Flows: The Sunflower & Surf’s Up Sessions 1969-1971 (Vinyl

Out of Stock
  • $45+ Free Shipping

bottom of page