Vinyl LP pressing. The Party's Over is the debut album by Talk Talk. It was released in 1982 and produced by Colin Thurston, who was a former engineer for David Bowie but was better known for producing Duran Duran's first two albums. In the United Kingdom, the album's single "Today" was a top-twenty hit. The remixed version of the single "Talk Talk" reached #1 in South Africa in 1983 and #23 in the UK. In the United States the album entered the Billboard Top 200, reaching #132, while the single "Talk Talk" peaked at #75. In New Zealand, the album was a hit, peaking at #8 due to the success of "Today", which reached number 10 in 1983.


Disc 1



1 Talk Talk
2 It’s So Serious
3 Today
4 The Party’s Over
5 Hate
6 Have You Heard The News
7 Mirror Man
8 Another Word
9 Candy

Talk Talk - The Party's Over

SKU: 190295792626
  • $45+ Free Shipping