top of page


LOMA VISTA 0000224

UPC: 888072037113

Release Date: 10/13/2017


2x 2019 Grammy Award Winner for Best Recording Package & Best Rock Song ("Masseduction")!

Standard Version with 24" x 24" Foldout Poster


Themes of power and sex, imperiled relationships and death slice through St. Vincent aka Annie Clark's highly anticipated new album MassEduction, the enigmatic artist's first since her Grammy-nominated self-titled 2014 effort. The 13 tracks swirl with guitar and piano, synths and strings, and drum beats that punch with purpose. The album was co-produced by St. Vincent and Jack Antonoff at Electric Lady Studios in Manhattan, with additional recording at Rough Consumer Studio in Brooklyn, and Compound Fracture in Los Angeles.


"Every record I make has an archetype," says Clark. "Strange Mercy was Housewives on Pills. St. Vincent was Near-Future Cult Leader. Masseduction is different, it's pretty first person. You can't fact-check it, but if you want to know about my life, listen to this record."


MassEduction is the culmination of years of writing, with songs crafted from voice memos, text messages, and snippets of melodies that came to Clark while traveling the globe. Special guests on the album include Thomas Bartlett on piano, Kamasi Washington on saxophone, Jenny Lewis on vocals, and beat production from SounwaveGreg Leisz and Rich Hinman add pedal steel, and Tuck and Patti Andress contribute guitar and vocals respectively on select tracks.




1 Hang On Me

2 Pills

3 Masseduction

4 Sugarboy

5 Los Ageless

6 Happy Birthday, Johnny

7 Savior

8 New York

9 Fear The Future

10 Young Lover

11 Dancing with a Ghost

12 Slow Disco

13 Smoking Section

ST. VINCENT - Masseduction

SKU: 888072037113
Out of Stock
  • $75+ Free Shipping

bottom of page