top of page



UPC: 889853874712

Release Date: 12/9/2016


Solange describes her ambitious new full-length studio album A Seat At The Table as "a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing." A Seat At The Table was written by Solange and follows up the Saint Records founder's 2012 EP True. The 21-track 2LP-set features a host of special guest artists including Lil Wayne, Q-Tip, Kelly Rowland, The Dream, BJ The Chicago Kid, Kelela, Tweet, Moses Sumney, Sampha, Sean Nicholas Savage, Nia Andrews, Devonte Hynes and Lu. NPR exclaims, "It's a floating melange of R&B, bold in its quiet and understated sounds, bolder in its message."





1. Rise

2. Weary

3. Interlude: The Glory is in You

4. Cranes in the Sky

5. Interlude: Dad Was Mad

6. Mad

7. Don't You Wait

8. Interlude: Tina Taught Me

9. Don't Touch My Hair



1. Interlude: This Moment

2. Where Do We Go

3. Interlude: For Us By Us

4. F.U.B.U.

5. Borderline (An Ode to Self Care)

6. Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It

7. Junie

8. Interlude: No Limits

9. Don't Wish Me Well

10. Interlude: Pedestals

11. Scales

12. Closing: The Chosen Ones

Solange - A Seat At The Table (Vinyl 2LP)

SKU: 889853874712
  • $75+ Free Shipping

bottom of page