Following up her excellent 2002 debut, Sharon Jones stays true to the formula she laid down on her early releases and Dap Dippin' by presenting another session of full-force funk that pays homage to the genre's glory years without coming off as contrived. The deep funk revival continues with Jones belting out commanding vocal performances that are uncompromisingly forceful yet full of rich, soulful emotion. It's a session worthy of being found in any beat-miner's record collection and any funk enthusiast's basket of obscurities and rarities. Her cover of "This Land Is Your Land" is equally as impressive, as she somehow takes the song from being an American folk standard and turns it into a full-on sonic explosion. Fans of her earlier work will no doubt find great joy in this follow-up, and those seeking Jones out for the first time certainly will not be disappointed in what they find. -AllMusic Guide.




1 How Do You Let a Good Man Down?
2 Natural Born Lover
3 Stranded in Your Love
4 My Man Is a Mean Man
5 You're Gonna Get It
6 How Long Do I Have to Wait for You?
7 This Land Is Your Land
8 Your Thing Is a Drag
9 Fish in the Dish
10 All Over Again

Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings - Naturally

SKU: 823134000414
  • Free Shipping on purchases over $45+