Reissued with Superior Remastered Audio on 180g Vinyl

The Ramones issued Rocket To Russia, their second album of the calendar year and third overall, in November 1977 capping off one of the biggest years in the history of punk-rock. Packing all the muscle of their first two outings, it ups the ante in the hook department and features some of the band's best-known material including "Sheena Is a Punk Rocker," "Teenage Lobotomy" and "Rockaway Beach" along with signature covers of "Do You Wanna Dance?" and "Surfin' Bird." Rocket To Russia would serve as the last album ever recorded by all four founding members, as drummer Tommy Ramone left the band in 1978 to focus on writing and producing.


Disc 1



1 Cretin Hop (Remastered)
2 Rockaway Beach (Remastered)
3 Here Today, Gone Tomorrow (Remastered)
4 Locket Love (Remastered)
5 I Don’t Care (Remastered)
6 Sheena Is A Punk Rocker (Remastered)
7 We’re A Happy Family (Remastered)
8 Teenage Lobotomy (Remastered)
9 Do You Wanna Dance? (Remastered)
10 I Wanna Be Well (Remastered)
11 I Can’t Give You Anything (Remastered)
12 Ramona (Remastered)
13 Surfin’ Bird (Remastered)
14 Why Is It Always This Way? (Remastered)

The Ramones - Rocket To Russia (Clear Vinyl)

SKU: 081227932701