top of page


LEGACY 0304264

UPC: 888430426412

Release Date: 4/19/2014


Outkast Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik on LP


20th Anniversary Edition

It's impossible to quantify the creative impact and influence of Grammy-Award winning rap duo, Outkast, or the work of its members, André "3000" Benjamin and Antwan "Big Boi" Patton. Together and individually, these Atlanta natives have set the bar for originality, blasting genre boundaries and combining mediums since their debut album Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik and its call-to-party-arms single "Player's Ball" was issued in 1994. 


The seismic effects of their originality have continued to be felt with each subsequent release and, globally, Outkast has sold more than 25 million albums to date. In celebration of the dynamic duo's 20th anniversary and return to the stage in 2014, Legacy Recordings is pleased to offer a special vinyl edition of their groundbreaking hip-hop manifesto and debut recording Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik.


"Backed by production unit Organized Noize, OutKast's debut album Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik borrowed bits and pieces from the East's "lyrical" emphasis and the West's sonic identity and smothered it with Southern sensibilities. While conscious rappers were busy trying to use words to show how much better they are than you, OutKast used those same words to show they were just like you. Where gangsta rappers spent energy trying to scare you off, Outkast was trying to invite you in. But, they would remind you from time to time that just because they weren't gangsters, that didn't make them punks either." - Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik at 20 / Maurice Garland, Billboard 


Outkast Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik Track Listing:


1.  Peaches (Intro)

2.  Ain't No Thang

3.  Welcome to Atlanta (Interlude)

4.  Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik

5.  Call of Da Wild

6.  Player's Ball

7.  Claimin' True

8.  True Dat (Interlude)

9.  Crumblin' Erb

10. Funky Ride

11. Git Up, Git Out 

12. Hootie Hoo


SKU: 888430426412
Out of Stock
  • Free Shipping on orders $75+

bottom of page