top of page



UPC: 633367911117

Release Date: 11/23/2010


King Crimson In The Court Of The Crimson King on 200g Vinyl LP

Unavailable on Vinyl for 20 Years


Recorded over a period of 10 days in August of 1969 and released on October 10th of the same year, In The Court Of The Crimson King stands as one of the defining albums of British rock music and one of the finest debut albums of all time. Described at the time as “an uncanny masterpiece” by Pete Townshend, the album has achieved legendary status over the years. It is the only studio document of an extraordinary year in the life of King Crimson; a year that began with the group’s first rehearsals on January 13th, included a residency at the Marquee Club, a concert in Hyde Park with The Rolling Stones, the recording and release of the album and ended with the dissolution of the lineup at the close of Crimson’s 1st American tour in December.


One of the most anticipated & frequently requested high quality vinyl reissues finally returns to the 12” format. Newly cut from masters approved by Robert Fripp. Complete with the original iconic gatefold sleeve.


King Crimson In The Court Of The Crimson King Track Listing

1. 21st Century Schizoid Man including Mirrors
2. I Talk To The Wind
3. Epitaph including March For No Reason and Tomorrow And Tomorrow
4. Moonchild including The Dream and The Illusion
5. The Court of the Crimson King including The Return Of The Fire Witch and The Dance Of The Puppets

King Crimson - In The Court Of The Crimson King (200g Vinyl LP)

SKU: 633367911117
Out of Stock
  • Free 2-8 days shipping via USPS media mail on $75+ orders

bottom of page