top of page


140g w/ download card



UPC: 5054429148039

Release Date: 6/25/2021


Comprised of Naomi 'Nai Palm' Saalfield (guitar, vocals), Paul Bender (bass), Simon Mavin (keys), and Perrin Moss (drums), the twice-Grammy-nominated group Hiatus Kaiyote returns to announce their new album Mood Valiant, out on June 25th via Brainfeeder Records / Ninja Tune. The new project comes after the band has been sampled on songs by The Carters (Beyonce & Jay-Z), Kendrick Lamar, Anderson .Paak, Chance The Rapper, and Drake ' with whom Nai Palm collaborated with on Scorpion. The band travelled to Rio de Janeiro in late-2019 to work on the album with legendary Brazilian arranger Arthur Verocai, which led to the infectious lead single 'Get Sun' (feat. Arthur Verocai). The album was a six year journey, but is more of a hustle than a hiatus ' it is an act of love, of courage, of brother-and-sisterhood, of altered perspective.




1Flight Of The Tiger Lily
2Sip Into Something Soft
3Chivalry Is Not Dead
4And We Go Gentle
5Get Sun (feat. Arthur Verocai)
6All The Words We Don’t Say
7Hush Rattle
8Rose Water
9Red Room
10Sparkle Tape Break Up
11Stone Or Lavender
12Blood And Marrow

Hiatus Kaiyote - Mood Valiant

SKU: 5054429148039
  • $75+ Free Shipping

bottom of page