top of page


4AD 0073402

UPC: 652637340211

Release Date: 3/25/2014


On March 25, Future Islands will release Singles, their debut album for 4AD. Despite the kind-of-just-a-little-bit-confusing title, it is not a collection of singles but is, in fact, a completely new full-length record.The Baltimore trio consists of enigmatic frontman Sam Herring, bassist/guitarist William Cashion and keyboardist/guitarist/programmer Gerrit Welmers. Herring's poetic tales of heartbreak, love and loss are finally up front and in high fidelity, thanks in part to a newfound creative partnership with producer Chris Coady (Beach House, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Grizzly Bear).



1 Seasons (Waiting on You)

2 Spirit

3 Sun in the Morning

4 Doves

5 Back in the Tall Grass

6 A Song for Our Grandfathers

7 Light House

8 Like the Moon

9 Fall from Grace

10 A Dream of You and Me

Future Islands - Singles

SKU: 652637340211
  • $75+ Free Shipping

bottom of page