top of page



Foster The People Supermodel on 180g LP + Download

Fast rising Los Angeles, CA indie-pop act Foster The People are set to release their highly anticipated new album, Supermodel, via Columbia Records. Produced by Paul Epworth, the globally influenced Supermodel is the follow-up to the group's critically acclaimed 2011 debut Torches


Recorded in various locations around the world, Supermodel began as frontman Mark Foster and Epworth set up a writing studio in a riad in Essaouira, Morocco at the end of 2012. "We didn't have any rules. We just created as much as we could in seven days," Foster recalls, "And in the spirit of wanderlust and discovery we ended up stumbling on the musical identity of what this record was going to feel like." 


From Morocco the album continued to migrate with Foster and the band. Work continued at Woodshed Studios in Malibu, Henson Studios and Bronson Island in Los Angeles and was finished at Epworth's Wolf Tone Studios in London. Fans can listen to the album's first single "Coming Of Age" on the band's website, where the song is set to a time-lapse video documenting the creation of a mural of the album's artwork. The mural lives on a building in downtown Los Angeles and, at seven stories tall, is one of the largest painted murals in the United States. 


Foster the People is Mark Foster, Cubbie Fink and Mark Pontius. Founded by Foster in 2009, the group achieved success with the 2011 release of their debut album Torches, which has sold nearly 2 million albums and over 9 million singles worldwide. Torches features the #1 hit single "Pumped Up Kicks," which was declared "the year's anthem" by SPIN, and also spawned the chart topping singles "Don't Stop (Color On The Walls)," "Houdini," and "Helena Beat." 


Foster the People also garnered three Grammy nominations for their monumental debut, including Best Alternative Album, Best Pop Duo/Group Performance for "Pumped Up Kicks" and Best Short Form Music Video for "Houdini."


Foster The People Supermodel Track Listing:


1.  Are You What You Want To Be?

2.  Ask Yourself

3.  Coming of Age

4.  Nevermind

5.  Pseudologia Fantastica

6.  The Angelic Welcome of Mr. Jones

7.  Best Friend

8.  A Beginner's Guide to Destroying the Moon

9.  Goats In Trees

10. The Truth

11. Fire Escape

Foster The People - Supermodel (Vinyl LP)

SKU: 888837775816
Out of Stock
  • $45+ Free Shipping

bottom of page