top of page



UPC: 602448481689

Release Date: 4/14/2023


Multitudes serves as the 11-time Juno Award-winning artist's sixth full-length album and first release since 2017's critically acclaimed Pleasure. The 12-track collection took shape soon after the birth of Feist's daughter and the sudden death of her father, a back-to-back convergence of life-altering events that left the Canadian singer/songwriter with "Nothing performative in me anymore." Amid meditations on mortality, connection and the frenetic state of the human condition, Multitudes ultimately radiates an ineffable sense of hope.

Largely written and workshopped during an intensely communal experimental show of the same name through 2021 and 2022, the songs on Multitudes developed in parallel with and were deeply influenced by the mutuality of the unconventional experience. The production, developed by Feist with legendary designer Rob Sinclair (David Byrne's American Utopia, Peter Gabriel, Tame Impala) was formulated to bring people together as they re-emerged from lockdown while providing an outlet for connection between artist, art, and community.


Multitudes was produced by Feist with longtime collaborators Robbie Lackritz (The Weather Station, Bahamas, Robbie Robertson) and Mocky (Jamie Lidell, Vulfpeck, Kelela). Blake Mills (Bob Dylan, Fiona Apple, Perfume Genius) and Joseph Lorge came in to mix, with Mills as a co-producer in the final stages.




  • In Lightning
  • Forever Before
  • Love Who We Are Meant To
  • Hiding Out In The Open
  • The Redwing
  • I Took All Of My Rings Off
  • Of Womankind
  • Become The Earth
  • Borrow Trouble
  • Martyr Moves
  • Calling All The Gods
  • Song For Sad Friends

FEIST - Multitudes

SKU: 602448481689
  • $75+ Free Shipping

bottom of page