top of page



UPC: 4050538506051

Release Date: 8/16/2019


10th Anniversary Remastered 180g Vinyl 2LP Edition

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros is a musical ensemble founded circa 2007 in Los Angeles, California by singer/songwriter Alex Ebert. Disillusionment with his major label experience with Ima Robot drove Ebert to maintain a DIY recording ethos for his next project. In 2009 the troupe issued their Laurel Canyon-inspired rag-tag debut album, Up From Below, a pioneering release in the folk-pop revival movement which offered up a unique mixture of folk and soul with flourishes of film composer Ennio Morricone's grandeur. The album yielded the majestic hit "Home" as well as sweeping fan favorites "40 Day Dream" and "Janglin." In August 2019 the group will perform a headlining show at Los Angeles' Greek Theater in celebration of the 10th anniversary of their breakthrough LP. The show also serves as album release party for a remastered version of Up From Below, presented here on double 180g vinyl LP.





  • 40 Day Dream
  • Janglin
  • Up From Below
  • Carries On
  • Jade
  • Home
  • LP2

  • Desert Song
  • Black Water
  • Come In Please
  • Simplest Love
  • Kisses Over Babylon
  • Brother
  • Om Nashi Me

Edward & The Magnetic Zeros - Sharpe Up From Below

SKU: 4050538506051
  • $75+ Free Shipping

bottom of page