top of page



Color Of Vinyl Subject To Change Without Notice / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

1973's Platinum-certified Abandoned Luncheonette served as the watershed second studio album from pop-rock duo Daryl Hall & John Oates and the most commercially successful of their Atlantic Records era. Produced by the great Arif Mardin (Aretha Franklin), the well-crafted 9-song set is fused with classic Philly soul, rock and acoustic pop anthems like the huge hit single "She's Gone," as well as favorites "When The Morning Comes" and the title track. "Recording that album was where we learned how songs become records," noted Oates. "Our producer, the legendary Arif Mardin carefully crafted each song, every bit of nuance, bringing in the perfect players for the right moments. And it all worked together as one beautiful musical tapestry." Gatefold colored 180g vinyl LP reissue from Friday Music, mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering in Hollywood, CA.


Track List:

  • When The Morning Comes
  • Had I Known You Better Then
  • Las Vegas Turnaround (The Stewardess Song)
  • She's Gone
  • I'm Just A Kid (Don't Make Me Feel Like A Man)
  • Abandoned Luncheonette
  • Lady Rain
  • Laughing Boy
  • Everytime I Look At You

Daryl Hall & John Oates - Abandoned Luncheonette (180g Colored Vinyl LP)

SKU: 829421972693
Out of Stock
  • $45+ Free Shipping

bottom of page