top of page



VIRGIN 2283401

UPC: 602547240811

Release Date: 5/18/2015


Limited deluxe color vinyl LP pressing. In 1995, D'Angelo - born Michael Eugene Archer and Virginia-raised to a Pentecostal preacher father - made an undeniable impact on the music world with the release of his four-time Grammy Award nominated debut album Brown Sugar, ushering in a new and inescapable neo-soul sound with classic hits such as the album title track, "Lady," "Cruisin," and more. The multi-talented artist handled nearly all of the production, instrumentation, arrangements, songwriting and vocals on the acclaimed 10-track stunner and strategically positioned himself as the next Hendrix-like deity in black music, after Prince and Lenny Kravitz. In celebration of the 20 year anniversary of this classic album UMe are reissuing it back on vinyl for this first time in almost 10 years.




  • 1 Brown Sugar
  • 2 Alright
  • 3 Jonz In My Bonz
  • 4 Me And Those Dreamin' Eyes Of Mine
  • 5 Sh*t, Damn, Motherf*cker
  • 6 Smooth
  • 7 Crusin'
  • 8 When We Get By
  • 9 Lady
  • 10 Higher

D'Angelo - Brown Sugar

SKU: 602547240811
  • $75+ Free Shipping

bottom of page