top of page



UPC: 8719262001305

Release Date: 7/4/2016


The original plan for Cactus was to release a debut album with the super group line-up of Vanilla Fudge rhythm section bassist Tim Bogart and drummer Carmine Appice together with guitarist Jeff Beck and singer Rod Stewart, though Becks car accident en Stewart joining Ron Wood in The Faces counteracted that. Eventually joining Bogart and Appice were guitarist Jim McCarthy (Mitch Ryder's Detroit Wheels) and singer Rusty Day form Ted Nugent's Amboy Dukes for this self-titled album that is arguably the highlight in their catalogue. The shredding turbocharged Boogie is a very fine example of how exciting early Seventies Hard Rock still can be!




1. Parchman Farm

2. My Lady from South of Detroit

3. Bro. Bill

4. You Can't Judge a Book By the Cover

5. Let Me Swim

6. No Need to Worry

7. Oleo

8. Feel So Good

Cactus - Cactus (Import -180g Vinyl LP)

SKU: 8719262001305
  • Free 2-8 days shipping via USPS media mail on $45+ orders

bottom of page