top of page


Vinyl LP pressing plus download coupon. 2012 release from the Soul great, his first album of original material since 1994's Resurrection. Co-produced by Damon Albarn (Gorillaz, Blur) and Richard Russell, the album was recorded at Albarn's Studio 13 in West London and New York's Manhattan Center between October and December 2011. The album features guest vocalist Lana Del Rey on the song, 'Dayglo Reflection'. Bobby Womack's musical career has spanned 50+ years during which time he has written songs recorded by the Rolling Stones, Wilson Pickett, Janis Joplin (to name a few) and has played on sessions for Pickett, Aretha Franklin, Ray Charles, Dusty Springfield and more. Nicknamed the Preacher and the Poet, Bobby Womack's work has topped the singles charts many times over and his collaborations with artists from Patti Labelle to Mos Def to Gorillaz to the Rolling Stones showcase a legend who has and continues to influence musicians across genres. Bobby Womack was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2009.


Track List

1. The Bravest Man in the Universe

2. Please Forgive My Heart

3. Deep River

4. Dayglo Reflection

5. Sweet Baby Mine

6. Stupid

7. If There Wasn't Something There

8. Love Is Gonna Lift You Up

9. Nothin Can Save Ya

10. Jubilee (Don't Let Nobody Turn You Around)

Bobby Womack - Bravest Man In The Universe (Vinyl LP)

SKU: 634904056117
    bottom of page