top of page



Soul music legend-in-the-making Bryan James Sledge aka BJ The Chicago Kid returns with the modern yet deeply moving 1123 which follows-up his Grammy-nominated 2016 major label debut In My Mind. "Worryin' Bout Me," "Time Today" and "Close" are all sonically stellar examples of what listeners can expect to hear on the star-studded affair which boasts features from Offset, Anderson .Paak, J.I.D, Rick Ross and Afrojack, and includes production from Cool & Dre, Danja, Dre Harris and longtime collaborator, Jarris "J.Mo" Mozee. With melodies galore and an elastic voice that sounds like a sample, 2019 is sure to be BJ's year!




  • Feel The Vibe
  • Champagne
  • Get Away
  • Time Today
  • Can't Wait
  • Back It Up
  • 1123's Play's Intro
  • Playa's Ball
  • Too Good
  • Close
  • Rather Be With You
  • Worryin' Bout Me
  • Reach

BJ The Chicago Kid - 1123 (Vinyl LP)

SKU: 602577855603
Out of Stock
    bottom of page