Songs Of Faith: Aretha Gospel encompasses the extraordinary debut recordings of the Queen, Aretha Franklin. Releasing March 22, 2019, just ahead of her 77th birthday on March 25th, the album features powerful, other-worldly renditions of gospel standards recorded when Aretha was just 14. It’s the LP’s first vinyl reissue in several decades, with restored audio, striking new cover art, an essay by biographer David Ritz and a detailed history of the tracks’ various releases.


Disc 1



1 There Is A Fountain Filled With Blood
2 Precious Lord
3 Precious Lord
4 You Grow Closer
5 Never Grow Old
6 The Day Is Past And Gone
7 He Will Wash You White As Snow
8 While The Blood Runs Warm
9 Yield Not To Temptation

Aretha Franklin - Songs Of Faith: Aretha Gospel

SKU: 602577280757
Out of Stock
  • $45+ Free Shipping