top of page



In the midst of the UK house rave-olution of the early-’90s, London’s V4 Visions imprint documented the confluence of street soul, deep house, swingbeat, and jungle sounds emanating from the clubs and pirate radio signals. Over the course of half a decade, V4’s unparalleled 12” output referenced every significant Black British music scene; from lovers rock to jazz-funk, sound system reggae to hip hop, new jack swing to garage, from artists Ashaye, Julie Stapleton, Maureen Mason, Rohan Delano, The Wades, and Endangered Species. This 18-track double LP is the first critical overview of the label, with extensive notes by Simon Reynolds, era-defining photographs, and fresh remasters, all housed in a glorious foil-stamped gatefold tip-on sleeve. Is this a dream?




  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 I'm Believing (In Love Again)
  • 2 What's This World Coming to
  • 3 Just Dreaming
  • 4 Dreaming (Original Mix)
  • 5 All the Way (Guitar Mix)
  • 6 If This Is a Dream
  • 7 Get Off That (Poison)
  • 8 Come Go with Me
  • 9 Where's Your Love Gone? (Remix)
  • 10 The Way I Love You
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Dreaming (Jungle Mix)
  • 2 Just a Memory (Vocal Mix)
  • 3 Endangered Species
  • 4 Fantasy (Insight Mix)
  • 5 Nowhere to Run (Instrumental South Side Mix)
  • 6 Paradise (Para Dub)
  • 7 Joy in the Jungle
  • 8 Inflight

V4 Visions: Of Love & Androids (rotary heart red)

SKU: 825764119429
Out of Stock
  • $45+ Free Shipping

bottom of page