top of page



UPC: 634904020019

Release Date: 7/11/2006


Thom Yorke (Of Radiohead) The Eraser On Vinyl LP


Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke's debut solo album, 'The Eraser,' via XL Recordings. The set was produced and arranged by longtime Radiohead collaborator Nigel Godrich. 'Inevitably it is more beats and electronics, but it [is] songs,' Yorke says of the project in an email to members of Radiohead's W.A.S.T.E. fan organization.

'The elements have been kicking round now for a few years and needed to be finished and I have been itching to do something like this for ages,' he continues. 'It was fun and quick to do.' One track, 'black swan,' will run over the end credits of director Richard Linklater's upcoming film, 'A Scanner Darkly.'

With Radiohead having just kicked off a European tour and debuting a wealth of new material, Yorke insists his own musical ambitions have not outpaced the band's.

'As you know the band are now touring and writing new stuff and getting to a good space so I want no crap about me being a traitor or whatever splitting up blah blah,' he writes. 'This was all done with their blessing. And I don't wanna hear that word solo. Doesn't sound right.'

This is Yorke's first solo album. 'The Eraser' features nine new tracks and was produced by Nigel Godrich. Thom is currently on tour with Radiohead, who are showcasing brand new material alongside old favorites. Radiohead continue to tour through the summer, playing the US in June and festivals across Europe in August.


Thom Yorke The Eraser Track Listing


1. The Eraser
2. Analyse
3. The Clock
4. Black Swan
5. Skip Divided
6. Atoms For Peace
7. And It Rained All Night
8. Harrowdown Hill
9. Cymbal Rush

Thom Yorke - The Eraser (Vinyl LP)

SKU: 634904020019
  • $45+ Free Shipping

bottom of page