top of page



The Regrettes, consisting of singer and songwriter, Lydia Night, as well as Genessa Gariano (guitar), Brooke Dickson (bass) and Drew Thomsen (drums), have written a manual for living in these times, replete with highly personalized songs about things we’re all going through. Night shares, “that phrase, ‘further joy,’ summarized what it meant to be on the hamster wheel of constantly chasing happiness, but in turn, that’s what makes you unhappy. I was stuck in a loop of wanting to be better, wanting to be good, and therefore I couldn’t be here. I couldn’t be present.” The desire to break free of that cycle is what the band’s third album, Further Joy, is all about, a joyous and self-aware soundtrack for those interested in what Lydia refers to as “dancing the pain away.”


Disc 1



1Anxieties (Out of Time)
3That’s What Makes Me Love You
4Barely on My Mind
5Subtleties (Never Giving Up On You)
6La Di Da
8Better Now
10You’re So Fucking Pretty
11Step 9
13Show Me You Want Me

The Regrettes - Further Joy (Pink Vinyl)

SKU: 093624876915
  • $45+ Free Shipping

bottom of page