top of page

New/Sealed/Classic Hip Hop 

LEGACY 0540091

UPC: 887654009111

Release Date: 10/2/2012


The Fugees The Score on 2LP


The Fugees' breakout second and final album, The Score, propelled the hip-hop trio to worldwide superstar status and garnered a 1997 Grammy Award for Best Rap Album, Best R&B Performance for "Killing Me Softly" and a nomination for Album Of The Year. In addition to their runaway hip hop-stylized covers of Roberta Flack's "Killing Me Softly" and Bob Marley's "No Woman, No Cry," the release is also home to the popular singles "Fu-Gee-La" with its Teena Marie “Ooh La La” chorus and the Delfonics-sampled "Ready or Not." Wyclef, Pras and Lauryn Hill transcend hip hop cliches here by making musical variety, gender diverse points of view and a socially conscious message accessible, ultimately resulting in one of the most distinctive and best selling hip-hop albums of all-time. Hill herself described The Score as, "An audio film. It's like how radio was back in the 1940s. It tells a story, and there are cuts and breaks in the music. It's almost like a hip-hop version of 'Tommy', like what The Who did for rock music."


The Fugees The Score Track Listing:



1.  Red Intro

2.  How Many Mics     

3.  Ready or Not     

4.  Zealots     

5.  Beast     

6.  Fu-Gee-La     

7.  Family Business     

8.  Killing Me Softly     



1.  The Score 

2.  The Mask     

3.  Cowboys 

4.  No Woman, No Cry     

5.  Manifest/Outro     

Fugees - The Score (Vinyl 2LP)

SKU: 887654009111
Out of Stock
  • $75+ Free Shipping

bottom of page