top of page


BLUE NOTE 2331301

UPC: 602547347633

Release Date: 10/23/2015


Limited 10" vinyl LP repressing. Originally released on Blue Note in 1954, the Sal Salvador Quintet's self-titled EP will be reissued in it's original 10" form as part of the label's overall vinyl initiative. Sal Salvador (guitar) leads a group rounded out by Frank Socolow (tenor saxophone), Johnny Williams (piano), Kenny O'Brien (bass) and Jimmy Campbell (drums) on a pristine 6-track set of familiar standards including "Gone With The Wind," "Get Happy," "My Old Flame," "This Can't Be Love," "Too Marvelous For Words" and "After You've Gone."




1 Gone with the Wind (Side A)

2 Get Happy (Side A)

3 My Old Flame (Side A)

4 This Can't Be Love (Side B)

5 Too Marvelous for Words (Side B)

6 After You've Gone (Side B)

Sal Salvador Quintet - Sal Salvador Quintet

SKU: 602547347633
Out of Stock
  • $75+ Free Shipping

bottom of page