top of page



UPC: 697560815429

Release Date: 11/25/2022


Limited yellow colored vinyl LP pressing. Watch The Sun is the most recent release from the acclaimed musician, PJ Morton. Following a prolific and remarkable creative run that saw 5 consecutive years of GRAMMY Nominations and 6 LPs since 2017, Watch The Sun aims to take a step back from it all. Looking to escape from outside noises and influences, PJ Morton chose to record in the secluded and storied Studio In The Country, where Stevie Wonder worked on 1979's Journey Through The Secret Life of Plants, and artists like Allen Toussaint, Betty Davis and Dr. John have all recorded. Featuring the previously released "Please Don't Walk Away," & "My Peace," the album is one of his biggest and most anticipated releases to date, delivering one of the most expansive sonic palettes he has ever developed as producer. Watch The Sun includes appearances from JoJo, Mr. Talkbox, Chronixx, Stevie Wonder, Nas, Wale, Jill Scott, Alex Isley, El Debarge, Zacardi Cortez, Gene Moore, Samoht, Tim Rogers & Darrel 'MusiqCity' Walls. This album garnered three 2023 GRAMMY nominations: Best R&B Album, Best R&B Song, & Best Gospel Song.




1. Love's Disease (Just Can't Get Enough)

2. Biggest Mistake

3. Please Don't Walk Away

4. Watch the Sun (Feat. Chronixx)

5. My Peace (Feat. Jojo & Mr. Talkbox)

6. Be Like Water (Feat. Stevie Wonder & Nas)

7. So Lonely (Feat. Wale)

8. Still Believe (Feat. Jill Scott & Alex Isley)

9. Lil' Too Heavy

10. On My Way (Feat. El Debarge)

11. The Better Benediction (Feat. Zacardi Cortez, Gene Moore, Samoht, Tim Rogers & Darrel 'Musiqcity' Walls)

PJ Morton - Watch The Sun - Yellow

SKU: 697560815429
Out of Stock
  • $45+ Free Shipping

bottom of page