This beloved 1963 album on Impulse! is a career highlight for both Johnny Hartman and John Coltrane. Hartman was apparently Coltrane’s suggestion for the recording and his deep, dark voice meshes perfectly here with Coltrane’s tenor. The material is well-chosen, including definitive readings of “My One and Only Love” and “Lush Life.” Verve Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered on 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


Disc 1



1 They Say It’s Wonderful
2 Dedicated To You
3 My One And Only Love
4 Lush Life
5 You Are Too Beautiful
6 Autumn Serenade

John Coltrane & Johnny Hartman - (Verve Acoustic Soun

SKU: 602438089536
  • $45+ Free Shipping