top of page



Bossa Nova = Nouvelle Vague = New Wave


Nouvelle Vague is the 2004 self-titled debut album by the French band Nouvelle Vague. The album consists entirely of easy listening and bossa nova versions of songs that were written and recorded during the post-punk/new wave era. The band's name is a play on words, new wave and bossa nova being the literal translations, in English and Portuguese respectively, of the French phrase Nouvelle Vague, which is itself a reference to the French cinema movement of the 1950s and 1960s. The songs are recorded with female vocalists who had not previously heard the songs they would be covering. Repress comes in 180gr transparent vinyl and includes MP3 download of the album.


1. Love Will Tear Us Apart

2. Just Can't Get Enough

3. In A Manner of Speaking

4. Just Can't Get Enough

5. Guns of Brixton

6. This Is Not A Love Song

7. Guns of Brixton

8. Too Drunk To Fuck

9. Marian

10. Making Plans for Nigel

11. A Forest

12. I Melt With You

13. Teenage Kicks

14. Psyche

15. Friday Night Saturday Morning


Nouvelle Vague - Nouvelle Vague (180g Transparent Vinyl)

SKU: 4012957370163
Out of Stock
  • $45+ Free Shipping

bottom of page