top of page


WARNER BROS. 0025308

UPC: 825646888054

Release Date: 10/6/2009


New Order formed in Manchester, U.K. in 1980, rising from the ashes of Joy Division after lead singer Ian Curtis' tragic suicide. Guitarist Bernard Sumner took over on vocals, and with drummer Stephen Morris, bassist Peter Hook and keyboardist Gillian Gilbert, the group became one of the biggest British acts of their era. Pioneering the fusion of new wave, alt-rock, electronica, synth-pop, house and club music, their unique sound was as thought-provoking and soulful as it was dancefloor-ready. The group truly came into their own on 1983's Power, Corruption & Lies, a breakthrough release which finds the band solidifying their dance and rock sound hybrid and cementing their post-Joy Division identity in the process. Hailed as "a remarkable declaration of independence" by Rolling StoneNew Order's classic second effort is highlighted by such signature tracks as "Age Of Consent," "Blue Monday" and "Your Silent Face."


Disc 1



1Age of Consent
2We All Stand
5Blue Monday
6Your Silent Face
9Leave Me Alone

New Order - Power Corruption and Lies (180g Import Vinyl LP)

SKU: 825646888054
Out of Stock
    bottom of page