Black on Both Sides is the debut album of Mos Def, now known as Yasiin Bey, released October 12, 1999 on Rawkus Records. The album features an emphasis on live instrumentation and socially conscious lyrics and has features from Q-Tip, Busta Rhymes and Talib Kweli. Continuing with the Respect The Classics campaign, UMe will be reissuing this classic album back on vinyl for the first time in over 10 years.
In addition to full instrumentals for both selections the set includes the Madlib bonus beats “Zebras In The Myst” and “Night Vision” not found anywhere else.


Disc 1



1 Half Manne Half Cocaine (Vocal Version)
2 Half Manne Half Cocaine (Instrumental)
3 Zebras In The Mist (Bonus Beat)
4 Palmolive (feat. Pusha T & Killer Mike)
5 Palmolive (Instrumental)
6 Night Vision (Bonus Beat)

Mos Def - Black On Both Sides LP

SKU: 602547140289
  • $45+ Free Shipping