top of page



2-LP standard weight black vinyl, expanded jacket.

The Golden Casket heralds another new chapter in the band’s unpredictable evolution. Produced with Dave Sardy and Jacknife Lee in Los Angeles and in Modest Mouse’s studio in Portland,  the album hovers in the liminal space between raw punk power and experimental studio science, frontman Isaac Brock explores themes ranging from the degradation of our psychic landscapes and invisible technology, to fatherhood. The twelve tracks behave like amorphous organisms, undergoing dramatic mutations and mood swings that speak to the chronic tug-of-war between hope and despair that plays out in Brock’s head.


Disc 1



1Fuck Your Acid Trip
2We Are Between
3We’re Lucky
4Walking And Running
5Wooden Soldiers
6Transmitting Receiving

Disc 2



1The Sun Hasn’t Left
2Lace Your Shoes
3Never Fuck A Spider On The Fly
4Leave A Light On
5Japanese Tree
6Back To The Middle

Modest Mouse - The Golden Casket LP

    bottom of page