top of page


RHINO 0000161

UPC: 081227880637

Release Date: 5/27/2022


Bitter is the third album byMeshell Ndegeocello.It was released on August 24, 1999, onMaverick Records. The album peaked at #105 on theBillboardTop 200in 1999.The album also peaked at #13 onBillboard'sTop Internet Albums chart and #40 onBillboard'sR&B Albums chart. Billboard called the album "a modern masterpiece," writing that it "shines for its sonic presence as well as its inherent musical quality.The New York Times wrote that "its rhythms flow in circulatory patterns guided by Ms. Ndegeocello's bass playing; guitars, strings and her guarded vocals intertwine like brain waves." The ROG deluxe edition releases the album on vinyl for the first time and expands it to include b-sides and remix tracks.



1. Adam

2. Fool Of Me

3. Faithful

4. Satisfy

5. Bitter

6. May This Be Love

7. Sincerity

8. Loyalty


9. Beautiful

10. Eve

11. Wasted Time

12. Grace

13. Wasted Time (alternate version)

14. Fool Of Me (Instrumental)

15. Bitter (Instrumental)

16. Beautiful (Instrumental)

17. Wasted Time (Instrumental)

18. Grace (Instrumental)



ME'SHELL NDEGEOCELLO - Bitter: Deluxe Edition (ROG)

SKU: 081227880637
Out of Stock
  • $45+ Free Shipping

bottom of page