top of page


NINJA TUNE 0000263

UPC: 5054429140491

Release Date: 3/27/2020


Little Dragon'the pioneering Swedish four-piece fronted by enigmatic vocalist Yukimi Nagano, with multi-instrumentalists Håkan Wirenstarnd and Fredrik Wallin on keyboards and bass respectively and Erik Bodin on drums and percussion'return with their sixth studio album, 'New Me, Same Us' this spring, their first album release since signing with Ninja Tune. Yukimi has lent her trademark vocals to Gorillaz, Flume, SBTRKT, Kaytranada, Christian Rich, De La Soul, DJ Shadow, Tinashe, Mac Miller, Big Boi, Faith Evans, and ODESZA. The band has remixed Rhye, Childish Gambino & more. Additionally, artists such as NAO, Lianne La Havas, Nick Mulvey and Rosie Lowe all have covered Little Dragon. 'Tried', their recent collaboration with BADBADNOTGOOD received great support from the likes of Pitchfork, The FADER, NPR, Annie Mac and more. GRAMMY nominated for 2014's 'Nabuma Rubberband', Little Dragon have long been seen as one of the most sought-after groups to work with. This year Little Dragon play a huge run of headline shows in March/April 2020. A 32-date tour across the UK, EU and North America that will see the band playing in front of over 40K fans, including the Hollywood Palladium (5K) and London's O2 Brixton Academy (5K cap). The album is accompanied by the release of a photographic book by David Uzochukwu (has worked with FKA Twigs, Pharrell and Ibeyi) called 'Yerba Mates'. Shot during their latest US tour, David captures his journey with the guys in a surrealistic style. Release date around album release March 2020.

Little Dragon - New Me, Same US

SKU: 5054429140491
Out of Stock
  • $45+ Free Shipping

bottom of page