top of page



UPC: 194398869919

Release Date: 7/23/2021


Third Album from Grammy Award-Winning R&B Recording Artist Birthed from Extended Late Nights at the Los Angeles Speakeasy and Studio of the Same Name!


Gold-Diggers Sound is the new album from Leon Bridges birthed from extended late nights at the Los Angeles, California studio of the same name. The R&B collection celebrates Leon's immersive experience of creating music in the same East Hollywood room where he lived, worked and drank over the course of two years. The soulful collaboration between Leon as an artist and the space itself was so encompassing that he chose to name the album after the studio complex. Produced by Ricky Reed and Nate MercereauGold-Diggers Sound features the Terrace Martin collaboration "Sweeter" plus further guest appearances by Robert Glasper and Ink.


Bridges on lead single "Motorbike": "The inception of the song started with this afrobeat-type instrumental that my homeboy Nate Mercerau made. Prior to the session, I was in Puerto Rico for my 30th with my best friends, and the energy of that trip totally inspired this song. ‘Motorbike' is about living in the moment and escaping with someone. It's the personification of that unspoken chemistry you have with that person."


Bridges released his second album Good Thing in 2018 and in 2020 collaborated with fellow Texans Khruangbin on the Texas Sun EP.




1 Born Again (Feat. Robert Glasper)

2 Motorbike

3 Steam

4 Why Don't You Touch Me

5 Magnolias

6 Gold-Diggers (Junior's Fanfare)

7 Details

8 Sho Nuff

9 Sweeter (Feat. Terrace Martin)

10 Don't Worry (Feat. Ink)

11 Blue Mesas


Leon Bridges - Gold-Diggers Sound (Vinyl LP)

SKU: 194398869919
  • Free Shipping on purchases over $45+

bottom of page