top of page


MAVERICK 0048570

UPC: 093624857013

Release Date: 12/4/2015


Kill Bill Vol. 1: Original Soundtrack - Various Artists on LP


As with all of writer/director Quentin Tarantino's films, music plays a major role in the first installment of his 2-part epic Kill Bill. For the Grammy-nominated original soundtrack to 2003's Kill Bill Vol. 1, a martial arts flick about an assassin who seeks revenge, The RZA from the multiplatinum-selling Wu-Tang Clan takes center stage, surrounded by the sort of vintage, quirky tracks that made the soundtracks to Tarantino films such as Pulp Fiction and Jackie Brown such fan favorites. The 15-track offering ranges from material by '60s pop diva Nancy Sinatra to rockabilly's Charlie Feathers, from trumpeter Al Hirt and soulman Isaac Hayes (with a 1974 blaxploitation cut) to pan flute master Zamfir's '70s classic "The Lonely Shepherd," Santa Esmeralda's much-covered 1977 Top 20 "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood" and The's, a campy '90s all-girl group from Japan.




1 Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down) - By Nancy Sinatra

2 That Certain Female - By Charlie Feathers

3 The Grand Duel (Parte Prima) - By Luis Bacalov

4 Twisted Nerve - By Bernard Herrmann

5 Queen of the Crime Council - By Kill Bill Soundtrack

6 Ode to Oren Ishii (Feat. the Rza) - By Vincent Tempera & Orchestra

7 Run Fay Run - By Isaac Hayes

8 Green Hornet - By Al Hirt

9 Battle Without Honor or Humanity - By Tomoyasu Hotei

10 Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood - By Santa Esmeralda

11 Woo Hoo - By the's

12 Crane/White Lightning - By the Rza/Charles Bernstein

13 The Flower of Carnage - By Meiko Kaji

14 The Lonely Shepherd - By Zamfir

15 You're My Wicked Life - By Kill Bill Soundtrack

Kill Bill Vol. 1 - Various Artists(Vinyl LP)

SKU: 093624857013
Out of Stock
  • $75+ Free Shipping

bottom of page