top of page



Jeru The Damaja The Sun Rises In The East on Vinyl LP! 

Featuring DJ Premier's first full-length production outside of Gang Starr, Jeru The Damaja's 1994 debut, The Sun Rises In The East is a quintessential East Coast record that stands alongside Nas' Illmatic in terms of style and lyrical content. Jeru matches Premier's oustanding production here in quality and his rhymes are at once simple and complex, employing an offbeat cadence and a compelling narrative flow. The Sun Rises In The East remains as one of the finest collaborations from the golden age of hip hop highlighted by the classic tracks "Come Clean," "You Can't Stop The Prophet" and "D. Original" among others.  

Jeru The Damaja The Sun Rises In The East Track Listing

1. Intro (Life)   
2. D. Original    
3. Brooklyn Took It
4. Perverted Monks In Tha House (Skit) 
5. Mental Stamina
6. Da Bichez   
7. You Can't Stop The Prophet 
8. Perverted Monks In Tha House (Theme) 
9. Ain't The Devil Happy  
10. My Mind Spray 
11. Come Clean 
12. Jungle Music 
13. Statik 

Jeru The Damaja - The Sun Rises In The East (CLASSIC!)

Out of Stock
  • $45+ Free Shipping

bottom of page