top of page


PID IMPORT 1522489

UPC: 029667913317

Release Date: 6/2/2009


Import only double vinyl LP pressing. For a new generation of Isaac Hayes fans who first came to him via samples and some outrageous threads, this is the ultimate compilation of his recordings for Stax and his own HBS productions between 1969 and 1977. Features 26 tracks including 'Walk on By', 'Joy', 'Theme from Shaft', 'Ike's Rap', 'I Stand Accused' and more. Ace.




1 Ike's Mood I

2 Walk on By

3 Never Can Say Goodbye

4 Feel Like Makin' Love

5 Do Your Thing

6 Joy

7 I Can't Turn Around

8 Disco Connection

9 Chocolate Chip

10 The Storm Is Over

11 I Stand Accused

12 Ike's Rap II

13 Theme from Shaft

14 Theme from the Men

15 Good Love

16 Wonderful

17 Rolling Down a Mountainside

18 Black Moses (Radio Ad)

19 Part Time Love

20 Black Oses (Radio Ad)

21 Good Love

22 Black Moses (Radio Ad)

23 Close to You

24 Part Time Love

25 By the Time I Get to Pheonix

26 The Look of Love


Isaac Hayes - The Man! The Ultimate Isaac Hayes

SKU: 029667913317
Out of Stock
  • Free 2-8 days shipping via USPS media mail on $75+ orders

bottom of page