top of page



UPC: 810101000218

Release Date: 1/27/2023


On Seeds, Georgia Muldrow takes a step back and leaves the beatmaking to Otis Jackson Jr., aka Madlib. As producers, Muldrow and Jackson are not worlds apart, so the switch requires no adjustment on the part of the listener. That said, this is one dense and tight set, barely over half-an-hour in length, and it's definitely in contention for Muldrow's most focused, funkiest, and (somewhat ironically) personal release to date. Muldrow can't quite separate the planetary and personal issues, heard vividly on "Best Love," which sounds just like a simple, sweet, straight-ahead love song until she starts asking her other half for money to build water wells on three continents ("We can make a difference if we try now"). Overall, Seeds is another left-field deviation in Muldrow's career: it's one of her most captivating and immediate front-to-back statements of purpose as a singer, but it's also the first album where she's handed over all the production duties to somebody else. In celebration of this album's decenary run, Someothaship Connect is pleased to reintroduce an anniversary edition repress of this captivating release in partnership with Fat Beats.




1 Seeds

2 Wind

3 Calabash

4 Kali Yuga

5 The Birth of Petey Wheatstraw

6 Best Love

7 Husfriend (Intro)

8 Husfriend

9 Kneecap Jelly

10 The Few

11 Remember (Outro)

Georgia Ann Muldrow - Seeds

SKU: 810101000218
Out of Stock
  • $75+ Free Shipping

bottom of page