top of page



Gang Starr The Ownerz on 3LP    

Universal's Respect The Classics Campaign Vinyl Reissue!

2003's The Ownerz is the sixth and final full-length recording from seminal rap duo Gang Star featuring MC Guru and producer DJ Premier. Guru summed up the album's title and it's themes when he exclaimed, "People are renting and leasing hip-hop... We own our shit." Following-up 1998's Moment of Truth, the sprawling 19-track 3LP swan song find's the acclaimed duo in top form and includes guest appearances by Jadakiss, Fat Joe, Snoop Dogg and Krumbsnatcha among others. The Ownerz yielded the four singles "Skills," "Rite Where U Stand," "Nice Girl, Wrong Place," and "Same Team, No Games." Continuing with its Respect The Classics campaign UMe will be reissuing Gang Starr's final opus back on vinyl for the first time in over 10 years!


Gang Starr The Ownerz Track Listing:



1. Intro (HG, Goo, Panch)

2. Put Up Or Shut Up

3. Werdz From The Ghetto Child

4. Sabotage

5. Rite Where U Stand

6. Skills

7. Deadly Habitz

8. Nice Girl, Wrong Place, 



1. Peace Of Mine

2. Who Got Gunz 

3. Capture (Militia Pt. 3)

4. Playtawin

5. Riot Akt, 3

6. (Hiney)

7. Same Team, No Games



1. In This Life...

2. The Ownerz

3. Zonin'

4. Eulogy

Gang Starr - The Ownerz (Vinyl 3LP)

SKU: 602547258755
Out of Stock
  • $45+ Free Shipping

bottom of page