Chicano Batman made their boldest statement yet with 'Freedom Is Free,' their third album and ATO Records debut. To achieve their ambitious sonic goals, the quartet worked with producer Leon Michels (Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings, The Black Keys and The Menahan Street Band) in his Diamond Mine Recording studio in Long Island City, NY. In addition to tracking the album to analog tape, Michels contributed keyboards and his trademark horn arrangements. Pressed here on pink and blue splatter vinyl.


Disc 1



1 Passed You By
2 Friendship (Is A Small Boat In A Storm)
3 Angel Child
4 Freedom Is Free
5 La Jura [Prelude]
6 La Jura
7 Flecha Al Sol
8 Jealousy
9 Right Off The Back
10 Run
11 The Taker Story
12 Area C

Chicano Batman - Freedom Is Free (Colored Vinyl LP)

SKU: 880882458416
Out of Stock
  • $45+ Free Shipping