top of page



WAX TIME 0771736

UPC: 8436028699988

Release Date: 1/1/2014


Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing of this 1961 release including one bonus track. Explorations, recorded on February 2, 1961, was Bill Evans fourth LP as a leader and the second studio album by the legendary Evans trio with Scott LaFaro and Paul Motian. The Evans-LaFaro-Motian Trio would reach a climax with their June 25, 1961 club recordings at the Village Vanguard in New York. LaFaro would die in a car accident just ten days later, at the age of 25. Evans was so shocked by his bassist's death that he waited a long time before forming a new trio. Wax Time.




1 Israel 06:11

2 Haunted Heart 03:27

3 Eautiful Love 05:06

4 Elsa 05:12

5 Nardis 05:51

6 How Deep Is the Ocean? 03:34

7 I Wish I Knew 04:40

8 Sweet and Lovely 05:53

9 The Boy Next Door 05:07

Bill Evans - Explorations

SKU: 8436028699988
Out of Stock
  • Free 2-8 days media mail shipping on orders $75+

bottom of page