top of page


BLUE NOTE 0746568

UPC: 602507465681

Release Date: 4/9/2021


1958’s Moanin’—feat. the great drummer w/ trumpeter Lee Morgan, tenor saxophonist Benny Golson, pianist Bobby Timmons, & bassist Jymie Merritt—was the perfect crystallization of the band’s bluesy, soulful sound, & it still stands today as perhaps the most quintessential hard bop recording of all-time. The album also introduced several indelible Golson compositions that would become standards of the jazz songbook including “Along Came Betty” & “Blues March.” Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition. 180G.




1. Moanin'

2. Are You Real

3. Along Came Betty

4. The Drum Thunder Suite

5. Blues March

6. Come Rain or Come Shine

Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers Moanin’ (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition)

SKU: 602507465681
Out of Stock
  • Free Shipping on purchases over $45+

bottom of page