top of page



Limited smoke colored vinyl LP pressing. 2022 release. Sharon Van Etten has always been the kind of artist who helps people make sense of the world around them, and her sixth album, We've Been Going About This All Wrong, concerns itself with how we feel, mourn, and reclaim our agency when we think the world - or at least, our world - might be falling apart. The ten tracks on We've Been Going About This All Wrong are designed to be listened to in order, all at once, so that a much larger story of hope, loss, longing and resilience can be told. This is, in itself, a subtle act of control, but in sharing these songs it remains an optimistic and generous one. There is darkness here but there is light too, and all of it is held together by Van Etten's uncanny ability to both pierce the hearts of her listeners and make them whole again. Things are not dark, she reminds us, only darkish.




  • 1 Darkness Fades
  • 2 Home to Me
  • 3 I'll Try
  • 4 Anything
  • 5 Born
  • 6 Headspace
  • 7 Come Back
  • 8 Darkish
  • 9 Mistakes
  • 10 Far Away

Sharon Van Etten - We've Been Going About This All Wrong (Marbled Smoke Vinyl)

SKU: 656605239538
  • $45+ Free Shipping

bottom of page